Buy
Support
Support
Support
Support
   Home  » Support  » Forum  » VIP To Do List Line Public forums  » Feature Requests  » Category Images

Support
News Archive
Register
Affiliate Program
Reseller Program
FAQ
»Forum
Helpdesk
Company
Contact Us
Search

Authorization

Login:
Password:
Forgot your password?
Login As:
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:

Category Images

Search  Users  Rules 
Close
Login:
Password:
Forgot your password?
Login

Pages: 1
RSS
Category Images, More Category Images

Is there an online library that may have additional category images?

Unfortunately, at the moment VIP Team To Do list doesn't allow to add extra images for categories. Thank you for the request.

In looking at the old forum postings on the VIP site, the suggestion/request for more category icons has been around since at least 2005. While I'm not a programmer, I've worked with other programs (not task managers, though) that had customizable icons since the mid-90s.

Forgetting the customizable issue (would be great to be able to add my own icons that relate to the categories I establish) since that's a more involved issue, what's the challenge to adding five or ten more icons to the current program? It would seem on the surface to be one of the easier feature fixes to do.

Dear David,

Thank you for the suggestion, but we would preffer to allow users to add their own icons rather than adding 5-6 more.

Serge

Dear David,

Thank you for the suggestion, but we would preffer to allow users to add their own icons rather than adding 5-6 more, because each user has his own categories.

Serge

is this a joke?

if so, it's a bad one.

years later and this "suggestion" is still being ignored?

it's far more than a suggestion. it's a serious FLAW/DESIGN DEFECT that needs to be corrected before anyone serious about organization, time management, project management, task management, etc. can take this product seriously.